The live stream starts at 9pm EET / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST and 11am PST on the 15th.

“Before each new place my body tingled with excitement, a yearning for a new mystery to unfold, a fascination with a new culture, the possibility of new friends, tasting new food, smelling new tastes, absorbing new rhythms,” said bassist and founding member of the rock band Flea. “Learning. Learning. Learning. It is happening again right now, my heart is abuzz with joy at the prospect of performing in Egypt. I’m so grateful and humbled for the impending experience.”

The show is part of the band’s world tour which is set to end in Rio de Janeiro in Brazil on October 3, 2019.

 

Filed under: Giza Concert, Pyramids of Giza, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Red Hot Chilli Peppers Egypt